Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Across the world, economical development and industrial growth have risen drastically as a result, the stock of fossil fuel has been declining every day, therefore, it is essential to explore new sources to meet the demand. I will further explain my stance on both sides in the ensuing paragraph. To commence with, to locate the new stock of fossil petroleum brings many benefits for the civilian and the industries. For instance, some industries rely on fossil fuels such as chemicals and auto. Apart from it, this sort of fuel is the largest source to generate electricity so that it will accomplish the need for electricity in rural areas. However, the demand for fuel for transportation is meet and citizens can use private vehicles or public vehicles more for transportation. On the other hand, this solution is hazardous in many ways, to exemplify, it will lead to a detrimental effect on wildlife who lives in remote and unfamiliar provinces as they may lose their habitats. Besides, the land will become unproductive for other usages. Furthermore, every place has its own cultural identity and certain geographical characteristics hence it may be lost if the exploration will happen in this area. Moreover, in a long run, it will expire if this process will run continuously until the alternative green fuel will come such as wind power, solar energy, etc. However, this process will create an imbalance in the environment as these fuels emission toxic gases that are injurious for humans. In conclusion, I reiterate that this is not an appropriate solution for the long period as it renders a deleterious impact on the environment and human beings, therefore, the research should be carried out for substitute of fossil fuels is welfare for the world.