Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Nowadays, many people enjoy playing the video game on the computer or the game console. While some people believe that video game has some negative effects, some people argue that playing the video game can be harmless fun. Personally, I partly think the disadvantages of video game outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, video games can be beneficial in some ways, entertaining and educational. Firstly, Gamers spend some time on virtual worlds which are always exciting and engaging. After a daily commute, for instance, people playing the video game and relaxing could release them from real-life work pressure. For an educational perspective, some RPG games are designed based on real historical backgrounds, such as Creed of Assassin and Dynasty Warriors. Lots of history knowledge could be learned while people are enjoying it. Furthermore, some research has been shown that some of the puzzle game encourage logical thinking, and helps the development of the brain. On the other hand, there are some serious drawbacks of video games that we can’t ignore. Gaming can be highly addictive, and online games in particular, because the developers are constantly giving scores, new virtual equipment, targets and rewards to keep gamers playing it. These types of games usually luring people to spend money on it, to get better scores, weapons and equipments. Besides, many children and teens now spend hours on the game each day to get higher levels or scores than their friends. This addiction could effect on their sleep problem, homework, and most worst result is failed on the school exam. In conclusion, although video games have its only benefits in some ways, it seems to me that the potential dangers are more significant than the advantage.