Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisements are a bad thing or a good thing for society?

Nowadays, big industries tend to use powerful promotions for more profit. While there are arguments, I radically believe that advertisement brings more benefits than harm to society. This essay will discuss what could be done to make these effective and why I think that it is beneficial. To begin with, commercials could be made more powerful in many ways. Firstly, portraying the real scenario of the community might be an option, which could be done by delivering a powerful message on an ongoing issue of the society instead of picturing a senseless post. For example, a renowned soap brand made a very heart touching advertisement on racism that is a rising issue now. Secondly, attractive banner, announcements and veracity behind the story could make it more meaningful. For instance, a well-known football player is made the face of a product; consequently, it may be more trustworthy to people. Moreover, it could be enhanced by attracting people's attention. On the other hand, these promotions could really be advantageous for civilization, however, there are certain drawbacks too. These could bring positive news to the generation and motivate people to do something good. For example, a commercial showcasing a donation to unfortunates could draw attention to people, as a result, a kid could be sympathetic and may be eager to donate. Also, there are sometimes too many unrealistic stories shown in these advertises, hence they could be misleading. For example, a milk promotion tried to convince people that only their product can give vitamin C, thus it was confusing for many people who did not know the truth. Therefore, it is sometimes harmful, but most of the time it brings good to the world. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views and examined the causes to make an advertisement successfully. Although there are arguments, I reckon that it does more positive to society than negative.