Some people say that because we can now watch films on our phones, there is no reason to go to the cinema. Others say that films should be seen in a cinema in order to be fully enjoyed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The ubiquity of cinemas has been making money and entertaining people for decades. A good deal of people believes that cell phones are good enough to watch films over cinemas while others think cinemas provide more enthusiasm. Both views have their own scenarios such as advancement in technology and people being financially stable. First of all, mobile phones, which are now getting developed with sizes and screens in order to enjoy a movie while sitting in the corner of a home. For example, in the past, humans use to had basic number keyboard-based phones which can be used for only calls. Nowadays, high displayed screens do not make any difference in film and sound quality and it is best suitable for stay-at-home people. Secondly, now most of the people can afford touch screen phones that are even expensive because of the phone companies. For example, from older to elder generation, all family members own phones today as phone companies now offer the phone on monthly instalments which have attracted many people. It also makes the public to have an entertainment source in their hands for 24 hours instead of spending money occasionally on picture tickets. On the other hand, theatres are the one who provides accurate motion picture surrounding. For instance, cinemas have its own sound system and giant screen which creates an aura of perfect entertainment. Hence, it is a fun activity and gives the comfortable sitting facility and environment, while by watching a movie at home a person might get disturbance. Apart from it, no one can watch the latest film on the mobile phone as cinemas are the first where movies get released. To give an example, people tend to spend money on theatres in order to see their favourite actors’ movies’ first show and which give them satisfaction. Thus, it takes more than six months for superhit movies to get viral on the phone apps in high displayed print and fans are not able to wait that long. In conclusion, as per my opinion,it all depends on person’s choice if they are fond of go out for a movie or like to stay at home, otherwise I think it is more fun to go for the first show of any movie in the cinema