A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

Nowadays, many people prefer to eat in restaurants or buy frozen food from supermarkets to save time, while many prefer to cook fresh food at home to get a healthy diet. Eating and cooking fresh food at home have more nutritions value as compared to market and restaurant meals. This essay will discuss both sides and explain why prepared food at the residence has better vitamins. On the one side, eating at restaurants is more convenient because it takes less time to serve at a customer’s table and there is no need to do preparations and dish wash. Whereas many people are very busy with their office work it is easy for them to eat or buy from convenience stores. Another factor is that buying food from convenience stores is cheaper than restaurants easy to carry heated up in the microwave and ready to eat. For example, many software engineers are not cooking at their flats and go to meet friends and eat there. On the other side, the primary reason is that cooking at home is fresh and can be prepared as per requirements, whereas in restaurants they supply whole portions of food, which contain more salt, sugar, and fat are harmful to health. For instance, many people in metro cities suffer from obesity and heart problems. In addition, buying from the supermarkets, frozen food is cheap as compared to the hotel but it is not fresh, so there is nutritional value in these foods. In conclusion, following the analysis of both sides, it is clear that eating at restaurants or buying frozen meals consumes less time as compared to cooking at home but they do not have nutritional values and are more expensive compared to cooking at home, that food is healthy and cheap in cost.