In the future we may have to live on other planets. For this reason, some people think it is necessary to spend money on research about space. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that it is quite significant to spend money on space exploration because they think that humans may have to leave the earth in future. I completely disagree with the statement. I believe that this amount can be utilised in making the earth a better place to live. Firstly, Many countries allocate a special budget for space research to become one of the powerful nations in the world. For example, India recently spent a huge amount on a project which was dedicated to being sent to the planet Mars. By doing this, India made headlines in the global news and gained applause worldwide for this achievement. But this amount could have been spent on improving the conditions of the poor people in India. Secondly, spending money on life expectancy is a total waste, as there had been nothing found on those planets so far. Finally, it gives no benefit to ordinary people living on this planet. In fact, there should be a budget for increasing the purity of our own globe. Moreover, there is a lot of pollution on earth due to human activity. We should work towards decreasing pollution to improve living conditions. Future generations will be more aware of the importance of our own planet. For instance, in schools, students are now taught the importance of the globe. To Conclude, I would say that we should look for different ways to make our own planet a better place to live. Every individual on this earth should be aware of the consequences of deteriorating our own planet.