The internet has made traditional libraries unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss giving examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Technology has impacted different realms at an enormous rate. Some people opine that libraries have become obsolete due to the availability of learning resources on the internet whilst others have contrast viewpoint. Although internet contents are updated, I believe library provides an environment to study. On the one side, internet resources are accessible and economical to read. Firstly, online books can be read anytime and anywhere. There is no requirement to commute to a specific place. Time is also not a constraint; however, these are available in the night too. For instance, one can easily open books from the internet before going to sleep while staying at home. Secondly, there are not any specific charges to learn from i nternet. A basic net pack and connection to wifi is sufficient. People do not need to take membership and pay huge amounts. Hence, reading and learning from the internet is cheap and easy which can lead to less importance of conventional libraries. On the other side, libraries provide the environment and reliable content to study. On the internet, every article is not by authorised authors. This may lead to the display of false information; nevertheless, books available in traditional reading buildings are authentic. Additionally, everyone visits these places with an objective to learn and grow. Surroundings play an enormous role, if people see others to read, they will be motivated. People who read there stay energetic and focused. Therefore, these buildings cannot be redundant, these provide better ambience and authorised study materials. In conclusion, libraries are vital for the development of the nation. These cannot be unnecessary despite the availability of cheap reading materials on the internet. I believe, these are a paramount part of society.