Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Technology has not only revolutionized people's lives in terms of communication but has also simplified the household’s life by introducing numerous appliances like dishwashers, washing-machines and many more. Still,there are individuals who think that these inventions have made their lives more complicated than before. I believe that in most cases modern technology has been a boon for the people. The technological inventions have been advantageous to people in living a stress-free life and the females have benefited the most from those inventions. For instance, the working mothers often used to feel exhausted due to ample of laborious household tasks to be done after getting back from office, now with the development of dishwashers and washing machines,they don’t have to overburden themselves and can spend that time with children and families. In terms of communications, gadgets like computer and mobile phones have made it easy for people to contact their dear ones staying in any corner of the globe with the help of internet at very nominal costs. Conversely, the people viewing modern technology stress for society is quite preposterous. It normally takes time for people to accept change and get familiar with the technological advancements. Some individuals think that machines are difficult and unsafe to operate, and it takes time to understand its operations. But it only takes a day or two to understand the workings in the beginning and after that,it is a smooth job to do every day. To conclude, modern technology has made our lives a lot simpler with its development, and I believe that instead of complaining about the hardships faced in knowing them we should embrace it and make our livings easy and stress-free.