Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money.  Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that visiting other regions or countries is an absolute worth, while others believe that there are several urgencies that may be prioritized. While it is true that travelling is categorized as a quarterly need which may consume thousands of dollars for one cycle, I believe that it can give us a precious experience. On the one hand, taking a long trip for a holiday may act as a money extravagance and time-demanding activity. This may be because only a day journey requires flight tickets, on-site accomodations accommodation, gate passes to the tourist spots, and many additional things to be prepared with money. Take my experience as an example. I went to London last year for a two-day business trip and it cost up to 6000 USD. Thus, not only time that is absorbed, travelling depletes our pocket to zero which can be a problem if our primary necessities have not been fulfilled yet. On the other hand, we cannot overlook the diamond behind every journey that we take. Travelling can give us a new insight into some countries which enriches our knowledge. For instance, from my opportunity to visit London last year, I can learn about the culture and traditions of British people directly in their home country. As a result, this experience can open up my eyes even wider for many unfamiliar places. To sum up, it may be true that travelling is not a cheap thing to do routinely. However, I perceive that every single journey gives us irreplaceable worth such as knowledge and how we see different cultures that can foster us to cherish it with respect.