Some people believe that we have too many choices these days. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a part of people considers that humanity has too many choices. This essay strongly agrees with the statement. Firstly, due to the technological developments various facilities have become as accessible as they can at cheap prices. Secondly, the power of advertising is heavily dominating the perspectives of modern society and giving a new vision to critical thinking. To begin with, the achievements in science have an indispensable role in the invention of the tools and facilities that the society currently utilize on a regular basis. People can easily find any kind of product that needs to be consumed with the wide range of costs and quality by means of one click on their computer or smartphones which in turn confirms the fact that the increase in the number of choices should be expected. For example, Amazon which is an online shopping system breaks the international barriers and extends the availability of purchasing on a worldwide scale with the help of i nternet where any kind of goods can be found. The high capability of advertisements to affect the judgements of people over particular things is an undeniable fact in the modern world. The repetitive and cliché methods that are used for the promotion campaign of various products offers a wide range of choices claiming the same quality which in turn causes the inability of the customer to distinguish between brands without purchasing them. For instance, it is a quite common statement in all type of toothpaste advertisements that they are all recommended by 9 dentists out of 10 which leaves no clue to the customer for the selection. In conclusion, the recent improvements in technology expand the number of daily life choices for humans. Moreover, the unoriginality of current advertisements causes the creation of a dilemma for the majority of the customers which is perfectly representing the way that the number of choices has increased.