Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A long time ago, females were considered a minority class and were engaged to work into household jobs and dedicate their lives to maternity without pursuing a career. However, this concept has changed and women nowadays can ingress in Universities and engage in any profession. There are some discussions on whether females should be accepted in Universities at the same number as males. I strongly agree with this idea and the reasons will be provided in this essay. Firstly, the concept that existed before, that women couldn't have a great career and be a mother at the same time, doesn't exist anymore and some famous personalities have shown why. For example, the chief of state in New Zealand is a female that gave birth to her son and continued her tasks. Furthermore, she was able to experience maternity and keep doing an excellent job as a prime minister and received a lot of compliments for doing that. Secondly, women are as capable as men to work in any profession and be successful. For example, Ruth Barden, a female lawyer that accomplished all her goals in life and showed the world her competency in her task. She is a great example of competency and she was responsible for many changes in the business field. In addition, some people think that females can execute their work even better than man, due to their capacity of multitasking. In conclusion, in my opinion, men and women should have the same rights and so the same number of spots should be offered for each of them at Universities. Moreover, there shouldn't be any sex distinction in Universities as both sexes are equally capable of being successful in any profession.