News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Bulletin stories are generally crucial as we get to know about the happenings all around the world. IT is widely argued by a majority of people that pictorial representations give a better impact compared to letters, while some others still prefer to actually read the news on paper. In my opinion, I believe that our memory can retain visuals retentively than letters. anything that people see or visualize have a lasting effect. For example, it was stated in a survey conducted by News Broadcast Center in India, that 69 per cent of the population watch news on TV, as the news retains photos or videos. Firstly, there has been a lot of advancements in technology over the past decade, and almost everyone has smartphones with high-quality cameras, and with these, it is easier to take pictures. It is useful for journalists who can report news by capturing images on to their phones. It is scientifically proven that In addition, if someone wants to review old news, although words can describe the content to some extent, placing an image to it gives a better outline, wherein viewers can get a look at the information deeply by analysing the visuals. To cite another example, even though a caricature can be illustrated, the characteristics will be vague in comparison with the more accurate abstract completed by a displayed subject. To conclude, although reading news on paper is very important to a few, there are others who disagree and say that illustrations are better.