Ambition is important to have in a society. How important is ambition to achieve success? Is it a positive or negative trait?

In society, ambition holds a significant role in its success. Likewise, it can be an efficient factor in the economic development of a community. Without purpose, its respective leaders might become clueless in prioritizing and resolving relevant issues. For instance, it can be seen that every organization has its own mission and vision. These features can be reflected by the various projects and activities which are periodically launched, so as to transform the group's hope into action. Furthermore, passion can be enormously utilized as an effective tool in attaining success in one's endeavour. This implies that it can primarily drive someone to remain fully-motivated in taking every step towards the paramount of his life goals. To illustrate, after graduating from a university, I have been consistently setting new career goals every after achieving a recent one. In short, regardless of the risks and circumstances, I remain to be continuously visualizing a clear path in establishing a concrete, realistic and thorough plan in reaching my tremendous objectives as a registered nurse. Additionally, ambitiousness is a positive trait of successful people. It means that with ambition, a person can comprehend the importance of considering broadly his attitudes and motives throughout the process of accomplishing his intentions. Moreover, he acknowledges the participation of other individuals in his way of achieving his mission; instead of selfishly avoiding to share all the undue credits. For example, a responsible company employee who consistently strives for promotion should not make it to a point where he regards his colleagues as competitors. Thus, being ambitious does not explicitly relate to disregarding values and ethics. In conclusion, I stand with the view that ambition can be of a massive aid in supporting one's growth and development, as well as sustaining society's economic spurt. Ultimately, a healthy dose of aspiration comes with initiative and positive virtues.