Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do you think the disadvantages of private-health care outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, the healthcare system gains tremendous profit. Some people argue whether these services should be financed by the government because they cover the most elementary needs of all human beings. In this essay, I will elaborate on the pros and cons of private care as well as explain why I believe it is disadvantageous for people. To begin with, regardless of financial aspects, every human being faces sickness. For example, flu, pox or infection are illnesses that almost everyone goes through during their lifetime. Because in many countries public services do not have sufficient resources, people are forced to go to private institutions. For some, it is an unbelievable expense that they cannot afford. Certainly, it is a significant threat to social well-being and defeats the purpose of fulfilling a human basic need that should be easily available. On the other hand, some governments do not have enough money to give fair access to medication for their people. Consequently, it is impossible to make any change in this matter without neglecting other important needs of citizens such as affordable transportation. For example, if they spend on providing more doctors from public insurance, they will likely increase the country's debt. Consequently, people experience the benefits of this decision; however, politics face the challenge of looking for additional funding. To conclude, many are worried about the privatization of the current healthcare system. In my opinion, focusing on public care brings much more advantages for people because it allows them to mind a primary necessity of all.