Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is a most essential factor in a children life. It is commonly argued that, in schools and colleges, teaching based on facts than applying them practically. This type of educating method commences from primary till the graduation. In my opinion, I agree with the above statement as it generates lack of confidence among students and there are additional trainings required to perform the actual field job. Firstly, from my experience, the learning system in countries like India, focuses more on theoretical actualities than providing an opportunity to apply them on real situation to enhance the skills of the students. This methodology generates lack of confidence among young learns to face the actual situation, once they enter the society. Hence, field training should be provided, as this would help them to enlighten their knowledge and talents. For instance, one who was taught the whole time based on theories and truths, will be unable to apply them in real-time situation as she or he did not have any exposure to it and considered as inexperienced. Thus, in order to tackle such uncertain occurrence, it is mandatory to have onsite-education. Secondly, what was imparted to us throughout our life as student in institute will not be enough to accomplish the job in a company. In other words, the actual requirement of an organisation to a particular job opening will contrary or will not be the same as what we learnt from the universities. For example, an account undergraduate was offered with a position as an Accountant of a reputed company, the candidate will not be allowed to start immediately, as they required training to carry out their responsibilities in that organisation. To conclude, I deem that, it is necessary to have field study starting from all level of learning, as this will aid to increase the self-confidence and prepare the young mind face the world after their studies.