people today can use internet to learn the life and culture of another country, so it cannot be necessary to travel to other country. agree or disagree?

Today in the internet world we can watch how people live in the other continent via technology. Because of that, some people believe that nowadays it is unnecessary to take trips to learn about a new culture. Because of technology now we can save a lot of our money, and despite using them for travel we have an opportunity to spend them on other our needs. For example, my mum needs to write a dissertation about USA culture, but go to there would cost us a huge amount of money. So she bought a virtual tour and save our budget. Another reason is people can take tours at any time whenever they want and can save hours which is necessary to go there. That way has its own drawbacks too. For example, some people go there not to learn about the culture of life of another society, but to relax and spend days in another nature. Also, the second reason peoples travel is to motivate and inspire themselves. For example, I with my family travel to another country to relax and spend time in a different environment, take their good habits and of course learn something new from their way of life. While technology can provide a lot of information via screens, it is a different emotion when you touch, shape, smell and see with your own eyes. In conclusion, I cannot keep one side, because it has its own advantages, and at the same time disadvantages too. Everyone needs to decide for themselves.