Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

After the 19th century, countries have become more centralized than in previous times. This centralization brought tremendous regulations to almost every aspect of life such as education. Nowadays, Several jobs required at least one degree from universities, although the master-apprentice relationship or self-thought or entrepreneurship still valid since the beginning of time. Let's look at the most common approaches to this endless argument over the years. Because governments, especially in the western world, regulate numerous professions such as medicine and lawyer to keep standards as high as possible, the professionals need to graduate from higher educations. Certain education fields provide an acceptable opportunity for a great start to life. Moreover, Colleges that contain co-op programs could give experiences to students before they get into the business. In conclusion, going to school is both required and a logical choice to get decent jobs for centuries. On the other hand, people have made their professions throughout history without neither any proper education system nor regulation by states. Even if there is a field of business at the universities, many richest entrepreneurs in the world are dropouts and they created their work from scratches by self-thought. Moreover, many crafts are learned from the master such as carpentry, painting, or martial arts, especially in eastern countries. Building a career path, even earning more than a regular salary, is possible as can be seen To sum up, people could find a decent job of feeding themselves and their families with or without a degree. Every decade gives different opportunities to its generation. For example, last years of 19th century, people could be an engineer for work in the industrial revolution with a degree or could be a sailor to explore new lands to find raw materials that used in factories. Whatever the decision of the person, there is always a way to earn some income.