Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language.

There is a wide variety of approaches a person can take in order to learn a language, different from their native. Some people prefer studying on their own, while others hire a private tutor who can help them with new grammar and vocabulary. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages of the three ways of learning a language. To begin with, the most obvious approach is to study alone. The main advantage of this practice is schedule flexibility. For example, if an individual is too busy with various tasks in different hours of the day, they will not have to follow a tight routine and will be able to study in a moment in time which is the most comfortable for them. However, some people can be demotivated because they may just leave the learning process with the excuse that they are “too busy”. Furthermore, studying on one’s own may be dangerous because you are not aware whether you are right or wrong in some exercises, such as writings and speaking. Nevertheless, the problems stated before can be solved by going to a private teacher. The benefits of taking lessons with a private tutor are related to the teacher's competence as well as motivation to learn their students. A teacher will be able to check your mistakes and provide precise feedback. By doing this, the student is certain to learn more than he used to when they were alone. A big disadvantage, nonetheless, is the fact that private tutors should be paid which not every student can afford to do. Finally, the last approach I write about is taking online lessons. Even though in some manners it is similar to both personal educator and learning with nobody, there are also some differences. The benefit of taking lessons on the Internet is the order of steps. Those online learning platforms organise their studying curriculum which is efficient for people to follow, but the problem with feedback is still unsolved. Of course,they can inform you about some mistakes but in most cases,it is very expensive. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the most efficient approach is to hire a private tutor. Even though not everyone can afford it, I personally prefer it due to the comments they provide.