Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or is it the responsibility of producers to avoid extra over packing products? Give your view or any relevant example with your own experiences.

Nowadays, the trend of using readily available goods in daily life is increasing enormously along which the methods of packaging items and their presentation play a vital role in luring customers and making insane profits. The use of different materials for wrapping products is done mostly by companies to ensure attractiveness and sell items on first hand whereas consumers are only concerned with their benefits. People often argue whether producers should avoid overpacking or the individuals who use them should be discarded, in my perspective, we as users should be responsible for avoiding such activities. To begin with, goods produced often need to be protected and kept fresh so producers are willing to use various methods and materials to attain that. In addition, they also tend to display them in an appealing way which may gain the attention of a larger population so that they can have tremendous income leading to financial growth and worldwide recognition. For instance, the children's stuffs are covered in vibrant colours and collaborated with child-friendly designs which eventually seek preference as compared to low-quality ones. However, those who potentially consume should be aware of the fact that the quality of the product is of vital importance rather than their look and appearance. Moreover, when users prefer to operate those commodities whose wrapping elements do not harm the environment and are easy to recycle, may ultimately help in maintaining a sustainable world as well as discourage factories from inhibiting such actions. For example, when we apply simple paper to wrap items whose expiry date is of few days rather than a complex technique, it will save cost, make products cheaper and pollution made in their creation. To sum up, packaging must be done to maintain standards but consumers play a vital role in controlling packaging as they are end users and their attitude toward it will surely help to change the mindset of the producing entity regarding that to ensure natural sustainability in my opinion.