The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Admittedly, our future crucially depends on the energy sources which are also safe and environmentally friendly. It is often believed that searching and advancing the more safe energy resources than fossil fuels must be an international priority. I am in accord with the statement. To begin with a strong reason for international intervene to introduce environmentally friendly energy resources is that no individual would take steps to explore them. Any country which takes steps to develop other resources would have to invest, therefore their economy would suffer. However, if there were pressure from international communities then all nations would have to comply with it. Secondly, a clean environment is crucial for all humans. As the use of energy resources which are harmful would definitely pollute the air. As a result,people may get sick. For example,pollution causes skin allergy and asthma. Also,the gases from these resources make food unhealthy. Furthermore, pollution of one country also affects other countries if one country consumes the detrimental resources it would definitely have a harmful impact on other countries environmental. Take China as an example. China has been consuming these resources for many years. So it has badly affected the air of China. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that introducing the advanced safe energy resources other than fossil fuels must be an international priority.