fast food has become cheaper in recent years. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Junk food is available at low cost in recent years. Although this change saves money, its disadvantages of increased health illness and decreased family bondings are more significant. Primarily, cheap fast food may decrease the expenses of eatables. It is because people can buy readymade meals from outside, they do not need to spend more money on buying different items such as gas, oil, spices, flour and vegetables for cooking. In this way, they not only lower their expenses but also can utilise these savings for other purposes. The price of a complete meal at a restaurant, for instance, is almost half of the amount in comparison to cooking the same meal at home, revealed by an article in the newspaper last year. However, the first and foremost drawback of this availability is deteriorating holistic health. As the cuisines available in markets contain low-quality ingredients, they affect all systems present in the human body which can be seen through various signs and symptoms. For example, had Americans not used to eating burgers outside, they would not have become more prone to cardiac diseases. Hence, people will encounter a low-quality life for sure in the long run. Besides damaging physical wellness, this change fails to maintain harmonious relationships between family members. Since people enjoy their major meals outside, they neither sit together at their eating tables nor discuss their lives with each other, thereby, leading to widen the gap between members of a family. In conclusion, due to the presence of cheap junk food these days, I believe its disadvantages include affecting overall health as well as reducing the bonds within the family surpassing its single benefit of cutting down the costs.