Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

Artists have always been admired by society and with advances in social media, it is easy to follow their daily lives. This is one of the reasons why ordinary people start copying famous artists lives. I strongly disagree with this attitude because most of the time their posts do not reflect the reality for many humans. This essay will discuss the reasons why people shouldn't desire to have a similar life as their's. Firstly, admiration often leads to a person wanting to have the same things as the other because it seems to be the right thing to do. Furthermore, musicians can be admired by their music, but it does not mean that their personality is admirable. For example, Rollin Stones band was vastly admired in the entire world and people wanted to be just like them. However, the singer of the band has a huge problem with alcohol and illicit drugs that are far from desirable for society. Consequently, following and copying their way of living can be deleterious for anyone's life. Secondly, those artists gain huge salaries and most of them are millionaires. Then, their lifestyle is completely different and sometimes too extravagant for an ordinary person to follow. For example, Justin Bieber, a famous singer, earned so much money and wasted a lot of it in parties with friends and buying properties all over the world. However, most people can not afford this way of living. So, this is one more reason why having a similar life of a famous person is not an option for the majority. In conclusion, in my opinion, ordinary humans shouldn't try to have the same actions as famous ones, even if they are admired for their work. Because their lives are not healthy many times and the money they earn is not a reality for most individuals, having a similar lifestyle can be impossible and detrimental for health. So, admiration for an individual's gift doesn't mean their lifestyle should be followed.