Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there has been a growing trend that people tend to buy things on the Internet. This present both pros and cons, however, in my opinion, its benefits are much more significant than the drawbacks. On the one hand, shopping online brings consumers some disadvantages. Initially, since people are unable to touch or to see the products they want to buy in reality, it is always hard for them to examine the quality of these products. As a result, they might purchase the items with poor quality. In addition to that, as consumers do not feel happy with the items they had bought online, they tend to abandon these products or don't use them at all. This is definitely a waste of money. Moreover, buyings thing on the Internet often makes people confused since there are a great number of shops on the Internet. To be specific, buyers might see the same products in several shops, but the prices for these items can be very different, ranging from reasonable to the prohibited expensive price. Consequently, they will not know which products they should purchase. On the other hand, I am of opinion that shopping online brings people a number of benefits. First, shopping online allows consumers to browse for products and checking prices between these online shops. In this way, people can make a better decision to buy what they like after taking prices, sizes and models into consideration. From my experience, I used to buy an elegant dress at the virtual shop, which was cheaper compared to some shops near my houses. Second, buying things on the Internet helps people save a great deal of time. That is to say, since people nowadays are often so caught up with work and study, shopping online is a wise choice which doesn't require them to go to the stores. With a click of a mouse, they can buy the things they need and the shippers will deliver their products to customers as soon as possible. Third, since there is a high demand for buying things online, many people can realize their dream of starting up their own business and achieve success in the long run. This can be seen as a positive trend because it creates good job opportunities for people and thereby help people to improve their income and well-being. This also contributes to boosting the economy of a nation in general. In conclusion, although buying things on the Internet exerts some adverse aspects, the advantages can justify these.