some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this era of world wide web, we get a wide range of option to choose, It could be anything or any places. While some think that we are left with minimum choices. I don't agree with this statement. I will explain the reasons in this essay. On one hand, we have many choices for everything in this world. For example, before we were only aware of studies such as maths, physics, chemistry, commerce and economics. Nowadays, there are plenty of options such as data science, statistics, supply chain, biotechnology, bioinformatics and various engineering streams. Also, there are many choices of colleges, doctors, e-commerce stores, internet plans and electronic gadgets. On the other hand, it is very confusing for people to select between a various range of products or services. They have to try many options to find the most suitable one. For example, if I need a hair-cut I can see a bunch of saloons near me and find the one who satisfies my taste I have to try all the saloons before identifying the ideal one for me. This is applicable for all other things such as finding the best online course with most reviews, selecting between the best hotel for going out with friends and the best movie on Netflix. Even though having plenty of options is a big positive thing, spending more time in unsuitable things is one negative side of it. I don't find any reason for others saying, we are short of options. To conclude my arguments, I can say that as our society grows further, we get more options on almost everything. I guess that we will even replace oxygen with some other gas for breathing.