Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the area of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of these problems and offer some solutions to it.

When it comes to education, it is thought that its standard is getting lower, especially in literacy and numeracy. The writer of this essay believes that this is the result of technological distractions and old teaching methods, however, it can be tackled by technology integration. Being addicted to technological devices is one of the reasons why the standard of education has declined. In other words, due to the growth of technology, there is the appearance of some apps that provide convenience for users, including voice assistance. This means people do not need to read the newspaper as they can ask these apps to read for them, especially young generations. They abuse this function to summarize the main points for them, leading to negative effects on reading habits and comprehension skills.. Another factor of this problem is that the old methods of teaching make children feel bored. To put it simply, the traditional educational system places a high demand on theory and does not prioritize practical application, leading to student disengagement. Therefore, these young learners not only fail to acquire the skills they need for the future but can also be led to becoming a lost generation. Taking Vietnamese education as an example, they prioritize theory and allow children to learn it without understanding its practical applications, leading to children losing motivation to study as they perceive it as useless. By contrast, applying technology to teaching systems is one effective way to solve this problem. To explain further, with the right methods, technology can be one of the best tools for teachers as it can provide real-time information, such as videos,... Therefore, it increases children's interest in learning, as they understand its practical applications for addressing future challenges. For instance, in some universities in the USA, technology devices are used to educate students about the real-life challenges they may encounter upon graduation. In conclusion, even though the distraction from technology and the old method of teaching is the factor of making the standard getting lower, it can be handled by using technology into the teaching system.