Write about the following topic: In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and includes relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered that online purchasing is nowadays becoming a common trend in many regions. Thus, paying stuff without using cash has some benefits which, from my perspective, weigh more than its drawbacks. This has advantages and disadvantages mainly corresponding to the customers and the social security which will be further explained in the next paragraphs. In terms of the disadvantages of online paying, I am convinced that this could be one of the potential subjects for criminals, including some cyber hackers. In other words, those hackers like to find any weaknesses from the purchasing online platform to crack down to steal the information and, of course, the money of their victims who are being rubbered without knowing. Thus, this is the most dangerous risk when purchasing via mobile phone. On the other side of the coin, there are some significant benefits which and also some feasible solutions to tackle its disadvantage. Firstly, the authorities can afford to increase the security level of the cyber firewall in order to stop them from stealing information and fine heavily to those who committed this crime. Secondly, with the advancement of online paying, people are able to buy their desired items at a more affordable price due to some promotions from the companies creating those platforms for cyber paying. Moreover, people would not be afraid of forgetting their wallet when going shopping as with their personal smartphone, they can easily pay for their goods and even faster than the traditional payment. Yet it also dwindles the risk of using cash, being rubbered. In conclusion, with these explanations of the drawbacks and benefits of paying items via cellphone, I bet the development of online purchasing have more advantages than its disadvantages.