Many criminals reoffened after they have been punished. Why do some people contribute to commit crimes after they have been punished, and What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Some criminals re-offend after they take their punishment. There are many reasons that let criminals commit another crime. In this essay, I will spotlight some of the causes and the solutions for this issue. Initially, many citizens are engaging in illegal work for different reasons. First, they do not know well about the law and they are not getting enough education to understand the environment and the boundaries. Second, people who commit crimes could live in a bad environment and do not have a good upbringing. On the other hand, criminals reoffended after they had their discipline for many purposes, for example: they did not take the appropriate discipline from the authorities. Furthermore, when these people spend their punishment in jail they do not qualify to re-merge in the community. In addition, after the law is applied to them the criminal feels low self-esteem, so they need some mercy from society. The Lawbreakers need more empathy from the community after they finish their discipline and return to normal life.If they face a kind of people's rejection they feel bad about themselves and start hating their family and friends and the whole society. To avoid this consequence, the government should play a significant role in preparing these groups to build a new life outside the jail. In conclusion, many criminals return to break the rule again after they take their punishment for any reason. In this essay, I discussed some of the reasons and many solutions. Also, society should look at this problem from the criminal's perspective to understand their actions.