Many wrongdoers commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is largely found that most of the prisoners who served their sentence get released to make more offends. This is mainly because there is a lack of skills due to no guidance provided to obtain regular employment and unacceptance by society. There are few solutions that can be implemented to prevent criminals from reoffending Firstly, the major reason for the first -time lawbreakers recommits it again is due to the absence of skills needed to find a job opportunity. In other words, there is no one available for them to get in the right direction to illustrate good behaviour. Secondly, due to their illegal background, the society is not willing to have such a person around them and this pushes the offenders to struggle financially and hard for survival. As a result of such incident, the wrongdoers go back to their old gangster group and start committing more crimes than before. In order to tackle the above-mentioned problems, there are two solutions that can be applied as per my observation. The primary solution is to provide a chance to educate and improve the skills that are mandatory for their survival once they are released from jail. The secondary solution is an initiative that can be taken from the department of police. Once the offenders get released they can assign a supervisor to check on them and make sure they do not mix up with the bad people and to show them a right path and set good morals in life. To Conclude, providing appropriate training in the prison to enhance their good habits and supervising first -time offenders will more effective to tackle this issue. Also, this action will eventually bring down the crime figures over the period.