It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is a widely known fact that taking a year gap between the completion of schooling and before joining the university is famous nowadays. The advantages of this approach are where the skills can be improved and which can beneficial for the studies later. Lack of interest and getting misleading are added to the disadvantage side. To commence with the positive side, more values can be added by having a year off, as it gives enough time for an individual to focus on developing his or her competence and expertise. In other words, by joining any voluntary work according to their talents will help them to groom their abilities and in the future, it would be an added advantage or credit to their college studies. For example, one can improve his or her knowledge and reading habit being a volunteer in a local library, as you will have access to a wide range of book collections. On the other hand, this approach can become a huge failure if it is not planned appropriately. There might be an absence of interest due to a long gap, this will eventually turn out to be droppers. During this period if they had an opportunity to be employed as a part-timer through which they can fulfil their needs, it might result in not pursuing their education further. As a result, in the long run, they must work harder than their friends who continued with their graduations. In conclusion, individuals who are more serious about there further carrier this methodology will be a huge benefit. However, on the second thought, drawback if it not planned and utilised properly.