People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than on other factors. To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people’s shopping habits are primarily influenced by one’s group age rather than other factors. While age plays a significant role in shaping shopping behaviors, in my opinion, it is not the sole determinant. On the one hand, age can indeed be a strong indicator of one’s shopping habits. Different life stages come with varying needs and priorities. For instance, young children tend to spend their pocket money on snacks and toys, while young adults are fashion chasers who may save money for months to buy the latest electronic gadgets. In contrast, middle-aged customers may allocate more money to improve their quality of life through buying large houses and more expensive cars. Additionally, the method of shopping varies with age. Younger generations are more inclined towards online shopping platforms, while older individuals may prefer traditional stores for the tactile experience and enthusiastic services. However, individuals' shopping habits are not solely attributed to the age, advertisements play a crucial role. At present, there are numerous commercials in the street and on the screen so a large portion of customers are influenced by advertising campaigns. For example, many companies produce advertisements featuring famous and popular actors and singers. People are prone to line up to buy goods that their idols endorse, even if they do not really need these products. Furthermore, a person’s ability to make certain purchases heavily depends on their financial capacity, this is particularly true for most young adults they may not have money to splurge on luxury items or expensive cars as they have limited disposable income. In conclusion, while age does impact shopping habits, it is not the predominant factor. Other factors are more considerable, such as the commercials and economic status.