Animals should not be used for the benefit of human beings unless there is evidence that the animals do not suffer in any way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often asserted that animals can be used for the benefits of humans if only there is no chance of hurting those innocent lives. This essay firmly gainsays with this proposition because without being harmed or suffered animals, it is not possible to invent any medicine and stay healthy. The predominant reason why animals must be used for human welfare despite those animals being brutally injured is that new medicines cannot be developed except animal testing. That is to say, after injecting a newly invented drug on animals’ body for testing, scientists can find out whether that medicine will be effective for human or not. Therefore, in order to save millions of people in the world, animals must suffer due to different types of experiments. For example, British Biotech Company has developed the vaccine of coronavirus for the general public after testing that vaccine on 30 different types of animals. Another notable point to consider is that some animals should be killed so that humans can enjoy meat and milk. As most people in this world are omnivorous, their diet is always meat-based. Not to mention, in order to meet the demand for protein people must consume meat at least once a week. Therefore, to stay healthy, there is no option without slaughtering animals. For instance, an empirical study by Cambridge University in 2009 found that if people do not eat a minimum quantity of meat there is a 95% chance of decreasing immunity level. In conclusion, the essay is of the opinion that even though animals suffer from human beings, people should use animals for their wellbeing.