Some People believe that travelling alone really benefits in learning a country’s culture and experience, while others believe that it is better to travel with someone you know. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A part of society thinks that going on a trip by yourself can be more beneficial and that it offers the best experience, however, some disagree and think having company by your side is more enjoyable. This essay has a similar opinion to the first claim and believes travelling without other people creates more learning experiences and important life skills. It is said that going on an adventure all by yourself can create greater learning opportunities. By doing so, the only company you can have is locals, so you are left with no choice but to communicate with different people every day. This can help you immerse yourself in their world and understand their cultural rules, as well as give you the chance to learn social skills. Hence, in my view, the deepest interactions occur when we are alone. According to a recent survey, tourists who travel all by themselves frequently tend to be more respectful towards local people and make friends with them more easily. On the other hand, some argue that going on a trip accompanied by friends or family gives us a more valuable experience. While travelling with acquaintances can make us feel safer or happier at times, it can hinder the way we socialize with people from our travel destination. When we have someone by our side, we may not find bonding a relationship with strangers so necessary and think that we can go on just fine without them. For instance, we tend to spend most of our time with people we are familiar with at parties or family reunions, rather than total strangers. In conclusion, although some consider travelling with someone else a more positive journey, in my view travelling without anyone can create greater learning possibilities as we will have no choice but to dive into the culture of native people.