Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams while other people think that taking part in individual sports like tennis or swimming is better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views about the advantages of engaging in discrete types of sports. some argue that it is more profitable to take part in solitary activities While others including myself consider group exercises to be better for participating. On one hand, individual sports are optimal at some points. This can help build the characteristics of self-confidence and independence in one’s personality, which can significantly affect adult life as far as work-related opportunities. Furthermore, such solo activities introduce an element of competitiveness to people’s behavior which all contribute to outperforming others when it’s necessary. For example, the blend of such features can provide a person with better function in a job interview. However, singular practices for instance, walking, cycling and skating can provide private time which is an adequate way to focus on particular aspects of personal life and improve them as well. On the other hand, teamwork has not only been preferred as a sport but also has been chosen as a social activity for recreation times. In addition, it is suggested by the majority of psychologists to take part in grouped activities as it is associated with social life and preserve elderlies from deterioration and dementia. While it can enhance the competency of collaborating and appear as a source of motivation to peers, it can also bring healthy rivalry to teammates that encourages the sense of competition as well. Moreover, cooperating and trying to achieve the same goal as others increases commitment in individuals and in the same way, helps build a connection that would culminate in making valuable friendships and being more sociable. As a result, it makes it accessible for everyone to learn from other’s experiences and share their own as well. in conclusion, I can understand the reasons why some people intend to join the sports which are played singularly, but it seems to me that the peripheral usefulness of the togetherness of some training is more brightened