Television Sporting shows such as the Olympics motivate the youth who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree?

The role of media in influencing people has always been regarded as crucial.Some people think that certain television shows particularly those related to sports namely the Olympics encourage the young generation who are generally considered as lazy and not interested in physical workouts while others think the opposite. This essay will argue on this topic and will also justify why the sports programmes are really a sovereign remedy for the unwillingness of teenagers towards sports and games. Although people are time-poor nowadays,almost every individual has a smartphone on his hand regardless of the age,profession,or gender and online streaming of almost all the channels is available today. Therefore one need not miss his favourite football or cricket match while not at home which results in ever-increasing popularity of online TV shows amongst which the most popular are the sports events such as the international events like the ICC world cup,the Fifa world cup or the Olympics. Moreover,all the above-mentioned tournaments are becoming increasingly famous among the young generation who are generally accepted as less attracted towards games and other outdoor activities. However,it has been noticed that the ratio of teenagers who were previously unaware of the benefits of physical fitness has now increased sharply and this change can be attributed to the increased availability and easy access to the online TV shows.Research by Oxford University showed that 50% of the young people in America have recently joined gymnasiums being inspired by different sports stars telecasted on media specifically on the television. On the other hand,running out of time so many people can merely get an opportunity to watch programmes. For instance,a physician who is working 24hours at a hospital or a journalist who is jumping from one place to another incessantly cannot avail the time to enjoy any match or show. Nevertheless,it is not uncommon to find a doctor or a journalist sipping in his coffee mug and seeing a recorded match that he missed at the end of the week.Undoubtedly the health awareness has risen to its highest peak in the latest decade which has become possible by the publicity done by media. To conclude,I, therefore,believe that the TV sports show play a key role in improving health awareness among the youth as it is proved by evidence of statistics.Media is an invaluable way to wake people up from hibernation and to let them have some exercise to remain fit and to nurture a healthy way of living a happy life.