Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that nowadays a number of people insist that technologies made the way of shopping more convenient. While some people reject the previously mentioned statement, I think that online shopping has advantages as much as drawbacks. To begin with, it is a developed rend for people to make frequent purchasings via the internet rather than buy something from shops. People, in fact, are able to use new technologies as a productive and time-saving method to do even everyday shopping from supermarkets as they don't need to go out from their homes. This seems really appealing, but the reality is deeply hidden. In other words, the lacking face-to-face connection with other people during shopping, make people isolated from the world. Online shopping is becoming addictive, so people can be mentally affected. My family is great fun of online shopping like Ali express or wild berries, but we also try to not miss any occasion to have some time together by doing some shopping in local malls. I think that these trips firm family bonds, so it is extremely important that people follow this example and manage some family shoppings no less than 2 times a month. On the other hand, online shopping is a perfect way to buy essential products for elderly people, who can barely walk and who spend an overwhelming majority of their time sitting at homes. Therefore, internet access is also available for seniors, subsequently; they can offer virtual shopping without any worries to leave the house. For example, Online shopping markets helped our grandparents a lot during coronavirus pandemic, when all the malls and shops have not worked at all. They specifically provide with all important products that were needed to satisfy the initial requirements. Thus, the technologies played a pivotal role in those difficult days of illness. To conclude, in my personal opinion the benefits of online shopping outraced offline one and I also hope that they will modernize and will help people in the future.