Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The loss of biodiversity and extinction of species have become a major threat to biodiversity and mainly people are taking responsibility for this. Several factors contribute to this environmental crisis, including deforestation and urbanization. However, raising public awareness and implementing stricter laws can help mitigate these issues. Overpopulation requires more habitable places for people, and this causes deforestation and harm to animals, plants, and forests. Many animals and other species have become extinct due to humans taking over their lands by force. People build and construct their landscape, which leads to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. For example, many countries struggle to plant and farm because the soil is not healthy enough to produce any products. This can be due to the extinction of the species that are growing in the soil. Ultimately, humans are mostly responsible for climate change and therefore pollution, which eventually leads to the extinction of the species. For instance, sea turtles or big whales are at risk of extinction due to marine pollution from ships and factories with chemical and plastic waste. Authorities have a critical role in preventing this catastrophe. Implementing stricter regulations for the protection of forests and pollution control can decrease the risk of losing biodiversity. Sharing public awareness with charities can educate individuals about marine life, animals, and other species; therefore, people would be more careful. This can encourage citizens to recycle their waste and be more sensitive about taking over animals’ habitats. In conclusion, governments and individuals play a vital part in protecting and preventing the extinction of species and the loss of biodiversity. Educating and encouraging citizens, along with stricter regulations and laws, would enhance species ’ safety and a better future for the next generations.