University students always focus on one specialist subject. but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern world, every individual search for a particular carrier to settle their life. For which they generally concentrate on a special area. However, many people reckon that educational institutes must encourage pupils to pick up a variety of topics to master. I disagree with the given notion since pursing more subjects to study might be burdensome and troublesome for the students. Fundamentally, various factor makes disagree with the presented argument, and there are myriad reasons to substantiate. First and foremost, the very better way to support a certain field is to explore it very profoundly. In other words, to attain a peak in a field, one should focus on a particular subject. For example, biology is crucial for the medical profession. By doing so, a great mind develops and provide their services to humanity. Moreover, in order to reduce the burden and trouble faced by the pupils while education, the election of the main subject is compulsory. To illustrate, while focusing on more than a specialised subject, the students often suffer from the problems, including depression and anxiety, which, in turn, harm them psychologically. Likewise, they also not get enough spare time to spend with their family and friends. For instance, the survey conducted by the University of Regina revealed that students who are choosing more subject, suffer more from psychological disorders. In conclusion, although many people think university-going adults ought to choose more than recommended subjects, I vehemently disagree as focusing on one specialised subject sharp a student with the right skill.