Some people think that animals and animalproducts should be used for food, medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinions based on your knowledge and experiences.

Human consumption of animals is primarily comprised of some principal uses, like food production, clothing manufacture and medical advancements. With this, a tremendous number of animals are exploited, through hunting and domestication. This is due to the lack of proper law enforcement and increasing human population and consumer demand. However, I completely contradict the notion which implies that animals should be utilized for the abovementioned reasons. It is because these creatures are no longer necessary to produce foods, clothing and medicines. Additionally, they are supposed to be treated humanely, with compassion and benevolence. Firstly, with continuous technological innovations, various industries are now capable of replacing animals as sources of human necessities. Likewise, the industrialization and modernization of agriculture and clothing industries, as well as medical breakthroughs, have been a massive factor to the creation of alternatives, like plant-based meat, artificial leather and synthetic chemicals. For instance, soymilk is now profoundly utilized as vegetable-based burger patties, which are way far healthier compared to conventional ingredients, such as chicken and beef meat. Hence, with the aid of technology, animal products can be substituted, without compromising the quality of the outcome. Consequently, I believe that animal welfare is directly affected by the relationship that human beings have with animals. Because of this, it is the people's responsibility to ensure all animals are treated humanely and with respect. Moreover, the well-being of these creatures should be at the forefront of each human action. For example, the World Animal Protection works with several organizations in implementing vigorous animal welfare policies, to end the use of animals for entertainment and exotic pet trade. In sum, animal welfare education should be integrated to help individuals in developing and nurturing respect, kindness, empathy and positive attitudes towards animals. In conclusion, animal cruelty can be completely eradicated through the total absence of animal participation in all industries involving foods, clothing and medicines. Therefore, I stand with the view that, with compassion and intelligence, human beings can sustain their basic needs, without utilizing animals and animal products.