Some scientists believe that studying the behavior of 3-year-old children can tell which children would grow up to be criminals. To what extent in your opinion is crime a product of human nature or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

While some scientists have the notion that being a criminal person in the future is obvious from the behaviour of 3-year-old children, I personally do not accept this claim. Furthermore, it is likely to control children ’s tendency to commit crimes and stop them from being a criminal. Firstly, as far as I am concerned, being a criminal is not an inherent property and children cannot be considered as a criminal based on their families’ situations or the genes they may inherit from their parents. Human bodies need millions of genes to create which come from not only parents but also previous generations so it cannot be understood which genes a body may get. While many experiments have been conducted into genes, the importance of them on people’s characters and how they impact personality are not clear. Stopping children from becoming criminals is possible and likely to happen due to the fact that a good upbringing plays a vital role in the offspring’s personalities. However, the influence of schools and teachers as organizations and individuals who have responsibilities for students’ nurture should not be neglected. Teachers and trainers with correct and sufficient education about a variety of crimes, their impact on both individuals and society, and the consequences of doing them children can tend to become positive members of the committee. In conclusion, based on the given facts and reasons my personal opinion is that crime is not related to human nature. In addition, parents and teachers have a crucial role in shaping children to avoid criminality.