In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the years to come, it is anticipated that traditional forms of books and newspapers will be replaced by free online versions. Personally, I agree with this notion due to the affordability, the diversity as well as the convenience offered via online reading. To begin, thanks to the recent technological advances, numerous books and newspapers are easily accessible via i nternet. Since they can be downloaded and stored on electronic gadgets, readers prefer them over voluminous printed ones. Once people can keep their own library freely on their phones, they will no longer have to purchase printed copies. Another possible cause contributing to the abandonment of printed books or newspapers is that the variety of free books in every aspect. only if they surf free online websites by books’ names, with they be bombarded with multiple related books. Therefore, they can not only benefit from free access, but also find more information to gain more. Furthermore, the more convenience the online reading provides, the more dependence on it will be. To illustrate, nowadays, many online application have been designed in order to afford a convenient reading way such as special features either to adjust the font or to listen to the written Content while reading. This encourages the majority to read more especially the elderly people who might have eye sight impairments. To conclude, although physical books and newspapers are important, in the distant future, I think they might be obsolete. By dint of the avaliabity, diversity and the convenience of free online books and newspapers, many people will be motivated for more online reading. 264