Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people’s lives in negative ways . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-known consideration that some people are awfully affected by news media. In my point of view, I slightly disagree with the previous statement as I find that news has its drawbacks and advantages as well. To begin with, there are a number of news editions which upload fresh news every day and which help people to be aware of world host events. Although bad and good news seems to compensate each other, people try to take into consideration only a good one, as they have a  positive impact on them. However, if bad news outraced good one, people likely to be upset and even be mentally injured. Thus, it is extremely important that people try to follow positive vibes during the day. On the other hand, even bad news of some media's can benefit people, as a productive way of self-guardian. In other words, I personally consider them being exceedingly helpful when it comes to preservation. For example, during coronavirus pandemic, some people intensively watch and follow mass media in order to decide whether it is safe to go out or not. Another case is that some regions in urban areas became dangerous to visite alone, so some renowned media webpages work on providing the population with city crime conditions and locations. Nevertheless, sometimes media pages have a pivotal role to play in people's safety. To conclude, Despite negative elements, media may be considered as a reliable and accurate source of news for people.