Some universities make student’s specialized in a single subject, other universities make students take many subjects. Which policy do you think is better? Use examples and reasons to explain

Now in the era of competition,everyone tries to get a good degree. Because of that universities want to improve their quality of teaching, and some of them provide deep information in only one field, but others believe that it is crucial for students to be aware of every subject. I believe that we need to know the basics in every field. Of course, there are a lot of advantages to one-specialization. For example, they have more time to study their chosen subject and go deeper into that area. As a result,they have more knowledge, than those who learn many subjects and have good opportunities in the future. On the other hand, I think we need basics in every field for many reasons. First of all,it is impossible to choose the right subject at first if they do not have the opportunity to learn all programs to take the one which is more like. Also in most of the cases, students change their first degree, because of the wrong choices. The second reason is that some people want to link several fields. For example, to be an IT designer you need to study programming and at the same time drawing. The main reason for needs in the knowledge of every class is that they give us information which can save our lives. For example, biology gives us data about plants that could be useful as a remedy, and geography provides us with skills of orientation in maps. In conclusion, it is better to have information about every subject. Because in the modern world we need to be flexible