In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

The family structure and role have been changed drastically over a few decades. This essay will consider the nature of these changes and also discuss whether they are beneficial or harmful to families in today's society. To begin with, there are two major transformations that occurred. Firstly, variations in the structure of family such as smaller family size. What I mean by this is that, In the past, majority of the families were living together and stood with each other at difficult times, but these days, the situation is changed significantly because of the low earnings, many of the individuals are working around the clock to buy all the essential commodities. As a result, they are living separately and focusing on their necessities which I think is acceptable. Secondly, traditionally, men were expected to work, while women stayed at home. However, in today's world, women are equally playing an important role as men. To illustrate, women are much more likely to have a job and support their family and also participating in family matters whether it is about financial or whether it is regarding their children education. As a consequence, women role is changed over a few years. In conclusion, After considered all, I think that the changes experienced by families in today's society are generally positive. Women now have greater opportunities to join the workforce. Moreover, individuals have the rights to think about themselves due to low income so, in this particular situation, it is fine to have a separate place for living.