In some countries quality of life in larger cities is decling. Why do you think is happening and what measurebcan be taken?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the number of immigrants from the rural area to large and urban cities is increasing in many countries. Because in bigger cities there are more job opportunities, people are attracted to move to these places in order to achieve their career goals. Some discussions have been done regarding the decrease in the quality of life in these cities and solutions have been proposed. In my opinion, this trend is due to the community growth in those areas and a possible solution will be given in this essay. One of the problems that resulted in a decrease in the quality of life, is the greater cost of living the society in these urban regions are facing. For example, the biggest city in Brazil, Sao Paulo, suffered a huge emigration movement a couple of years ago, from individuals of the Northeast of the country. In addition, with a sudden expansion in the population, the region could not attend the home demand needed and the real state prices went up due to the competition for a place to live. Moreover, with the increase in the demand for many things, prices of basic supplies also increased and thus, the living cost. The government of the city had to support those immigrants to avoid poverty and people living on the streets. One possible solution for this problem would be to encourage companies to move and open industries in rural areas and promote, this way, more job opportunities for those who live there. For example, the government in Sao Paulo encouraged vehicles industries to stand in small cities, creating workforce and more opportunities for the people. Another idea would be to support these communities by building more schools, entertainment spaces, therefore, turning these regions more enjoyable and convenient for the population. In conclusion, I believe that the major issue of immigration to bigger districts is the social growth and the difficulty in attending the demand for all. Furthermore, with greater competition in those places, the cost of living increases as well, declining the quality of life. Governments should implement solutions to create a more convenient environment for those who live in smaller areas.