Write about the following topic: In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and includes relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people are using their phones for any money transaction instead of going physically. While some agree, the habit is good for our society, some think it might be dangerous sometimes. Though there are arguments, I radically believe that the positive side is always stronger than the other ones. This essay will discuss both of them and explain the reasons. To begin with, there are definitely plenty of advantages of using some apps, which are becoming more frequent these days. Firstly, they are convenient to use. Almost everybody in this era has cellphones, thus, it is quite handy and easy if payment could be done from wherever you want. For example, people could buy anything and pay the bill by phone without giving cash. Secondly, it is time-saving. In other words, people are so busy nowadays that sometimes they do not prefer to go physically for payment, hence this could be done in no time from anywhere. Therefore, it is always a good option to have these systems in mobile phones to make life easy. On the other hand, few disadvantages make it hard for some people. There are chances of fraud in online banking. Hackers are trying various types of new hacking systems to rob money. These apps may not be trustworthy sometimes in order to keep safe the bank details. Consequently, some people's whole account balance could be lost. A person from Brampton, for instance, got into a trap and lost his total savings by an online transaction. Also, sometimes stolen phones could be a threat to those who use phones for payment. Anybody could steal the details from that cellphone. However, phones these days come with extra security and protection so that any other person than the owner could not use it. Moreover, the disadvantages could make it difficult for some people to make them reconsider the process. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both pros and cons. Although there are some demerits, the government is taking steps to minimize theft or security issues. I reckon that these steps are overweighing the drawbacks and highlighting the benefits. People are attracting to this process in order to lead an easy life.