More and more parents are deciding to educate their children at home rather than sending them to school. What are the causes of this phenomenon? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Despite sending children to school for education, parents are making decisions on homeschooling. The reasons for this decision-making are flexibility and concerns about safety and bullying. I believe that it is a negative development. One of the main reasons parents prefer homeschooling is that they are concerned about their children's protection and would like to keep them away from bullying activities. Besides that, schooling at home provides convenience to students by enabling them to spend enough time with their family members and pursue their liking for sports, dancing, and other extracurricular activities. For example, a tennis player goes through rigorous training for several hours a day which makes it challenging for them to balance academic and athletic careers, however, schooling at home would make the situation favorable for children. Homeschooling can create a more favorable environment for these children. The decision to educate children at home would be a negative development because it would result in a lack of socialization among offspring. In schools, students get educated with peers inculcating a sense of social ethics essential for an individual to be a part of society and become a responsible citizen. For instance, homeschooled teenagers would feel anxious in situations that require teamwork or public speaking. Therefore, consequences are negative in the case of home education. In conclusion, comfort and safety measures are some of the causes why parents prefer educating their children at home, this essay believes that negative results are generated due to lack of social values in children.