Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, bullying is one of the unavoidable issues in schools, despite many causes and solutions having been suggested. This essay will first explore one specific reason for the problem. Additionally, sports could be used as a way to address this issue. It must be noted that the tendency to dominate others is deeply embedded in human nature. This trait helped our ancestors survive in the past. Consequently, children often try to establish their own hierarchy in the classroom by having conflicts with their peers. For instance, they can become easily irritated, leading to conflicts, fights, and the creation of winners and losers. Bullies, who are confident in their physical size and strength compared to others their age, are not afraid to fight or harass others, as they believe they can maintain their status by winning." “ On the other hand, bullying is difficult to deal with, but that doesn't mean there are no solutions. Sports can play a significant role in this. People can nurture sportsmanship, which promotes values like fairness, justice, and integrity. For instance, unlike bullies, students who are lower in the social hierarchy are less likely to fight back for their rights, often falling prey to bullying. Additionally, creating awareness and education programs for students, teachers, and parents, along with enforcing strict anti-bullying policies and clear consequences for bullying behaviour, can be effective. Moreover, encouraging a school culture of respect and kindness is essential.” To sum up, even though bullying has never been perfectly addressed, I believe that support and awareness, along with strict anti-bullying policies, can help alleviate this issue, allowing kids to have a healthy and secure school life."