More and more fathers are taking a break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care of their children while wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. To what extend do you agree or disagree with the opinion.

he traditional belief that men are breadwinners while women should take care of chores and up bring children is no longer true in the modern era. In many places, this convention has gone to a reverse way and an increasing number of women work outside and men stay at home. There are several reasons for this and I personally think that it is a positive trend. With the changes in social belief, more parents send their daughters for higher studies instead of preparing them for getting married and this enhances the capable and educated women workforce. In many fields, for example, telemarketing, teaching, fashion design, and banking, women are doing better than men and this has created a demand for female employees in the job market. The equal right movement has had a great impact on empowering women and this has become quite normal for mothers to work at offices while the fathers decide to stay at home to take care of their children. This decision is often based on mutual understanding of the couples and the one who has the higher earning potential decides to work to support the increasing expenses of the family. This has been socially accepted in most of the developed countries though some developing countries in Asia are yet to completely accept this trend. In my opinion, this trend has more positive outcomes and should be treated as a progress. If both genders do not work for hand in hand and do not get the equal opportunity, the real progress would be impossible. This ensures that we live in an era when both men and women have an equal opportunity and someone is not deprived of a great career or a big opportunity only because of her gender. It is a great chance that allows the parents to decide who to earn money for the family and who to take care of the family, not based on social and traditional belief. In conclusion, the changing roles in a family have been possible due to the great changes in social belief, a dvancement of women, especially in education and this is a very positive trend that eliminates the gender discrimination and advocates the equal rights.