Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a Positive or a negative development

Recently, owing to the recent technological advances, smartphones have become an integral part of individuals' lives especially students. However, many schools enact rules to limit mobile phones’ use in the classroom. Personally, I assume that this restriction holds beneficial impacts on students’ academic performance as well as their physical and social wellbeing. One of the most profound fruitful effects of banning mobile devices at schools is the noticeable improvement of students' academic levels. To illustrate, since they are not distracted by multiple notifications of their gadgets, they will have to focus more on their lessons. As a result, the more attention they pay for their tutors, the more knowledge they will gain. For example, if students are allowed to use their mobiles while attending their classes, they will not only be deprived of their concentration but also affect others' comprehension because of distraction. Thus, it is better to curb their electronic use at schools in order to provide a conducive environment for the cquisition process and enhancing students' academic performance. Another possible positive impact stemming from prohibiting smartphones' usage at schools is the golden opportunity given to students to socialize and be engaged in physical-demanding activities. Once students reduce their urge to check their mobiles repetitively, they could dedicate more time building new relations with their mates. Therefore, this will help them develop their interpersonal skills. Additionally, having been enrolled in any sports team at schools, the majority of them will grow up healthier than spending school time scrolling and using their gadgets. For instance, Australian schools implementing restriction strategy are considered the most prestigious ones regarding sports competitions. To conclude, although it is difficult to refrain students from utilizing their phones at schools, I believe that it should be a mandatory action due to the effective consequences on students' academic, social and physical development