In the past, when students dia a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad what are the advantages and disadvantages of this developments You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Students have numerous options to continue their studies in universities, and with greater relations and development amongst the countries, the opportunity of studying abroad is wide open for them. However, this opportunity can be impactful for both the students and the countries, considering the benefits and drawbacks that might happen. People would strive vigorously to obtain a chance to study abroad because they seek vast knowledge in other countries that are significantly different and deeper. This can help their homelands by implementing the knowledge and practical experiences that they have got from studying abroad, which contribute to their homelands ’ improvements in the future. For example, some students who have completed their studies will return to their countries and start creating innovations to build their homelands with more enhanced technologies such as machinery for harvesting and irrigation, which are useful for the farmers to increase yields. Nevertheless, there are some students who tend to remain there and work for other countries rather than bring new impacts to their homelands because they become more adapted and carry out living there. Thus, it can be a downside for their homelands because they are the ones that provide a bigger chance for the students to hope that a future development can be obtained. To exemplify, the students in Indonesia who get a chance in LDPD scholarships, insist on settling and getting a job there, although they are required to return by the governments since they have signed the agreement before going abroad. To summarize, studying abroad can be a valuable experience for most people, which can also provide a greater improvement for the country. Despite the benefits, the drawbacks can be quite impactful and result in adverse effects for the homelands since the students refuse to return and make an advancement.